Gospel Central Radio 

Bringing the  best of today's gospel music and inspiration!

News & Inspiration

ARETHA FRANKLIN TO BE HONORED WITH ICON AWARD AND ALL-STAR TRIBUTE PERFORMANCE BY KELLY PRICE, ERICA CAMPBELL, REGINA BELLE AT THE 34TH ANNUAL STELLAR GOSPEL MUSIC AWARDS

Posted on March 12, 2019 at 7:50 PM

Central City Productions today announced a sensational line-up of performers and presenters for The 34th Annual Stellar Gospel Music Awards presented by AT&T, including a posthumous tribute to the undisputed Queen of Soul, Aretha Franklin. The exhilarating all-star tribute performance by Kelly Price, Regina Belle and Erica Campbell will be followed by a presentation of the Aretha Franklin ICON Award.


PHOTO CREDIT: Matthew Jordan Smith

Gospel prince, Kirk Franklin, will return to host the live show taping at Las Vegas’ Orleans Arena on Friday, March 29, 2019. For the first time since 2005, The Stellar Awards telecast will premiere on BET on Friday, April 19 at 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT and again at 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT. The biggest night in gospel music will also feature rousing performances by Brian Courtney Wilson, Charles Jenkins, Jekalyn Carr, Jonathan McReynolds, Kelontae Gavin, Koryn Hawthorne, Maranda Curtis and Todd Dulaney. Tickets are available now but going fast at www.ticketmaster.com


Categories: News, Industry Execs, Entertainment

Post a Comment

Oops!

Oops, you forgot something.

Oops!

The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

0 Comments